Of spring and…snow?!

Happy Spring everyone! 😀

However…up here in what’s usually known as “the sunny Okanagan” it’s snowing today! Talk about a weird winter! I hoped for more snow all winter…and now that it’s finally spring… it’s snowing outside?!

But that’s okay… it just means I get to cuddle up in warm fuzzy blankets and (the perfect excuse to) have an extra cup of coffee. 😀

I decided to embrace the “snow theme” today… here are a few pictures from a recentish portrait shoot I did.

Meet Arienne….And her lovely horses; Mercury and Nevada.

There’s just something about that relationship between a woman and her horse(s)… that’s can’t really be put into words.

Hum, I’m not sure what exactly, it is… but I just liked the next picture 🙂 It makes me think of an aged postcard or something.

And one more before I go…

 Hopefully, my next post will be a little more springish, haha! But with this weather, who knows!  If you’re basking in the spring sunshine somewhere…enjoy some for me too! 🙂

Always, Aims

One thought on “Of spring and…snow?!

Leave a Reply

