Simply Thankful…

There are just so many (simple) gifts for which I’m thankful today…things that I often take for granted:

I’m thankful that it’s FINALLY spring, that it’s sunny outside… that it even smells like spring (…so very thankful I can smell too!)

Laughter

That I have ears and can enjoy listening to my favourite music! (What, would life be without music?)

For the extra cup of coffee I had this morning… (that I can taste and enjoy it!)

That I can see…that I can enjoy all the colours around me. (Have you ever closed your eyes and tried to describe a colour using only words. It’s harder than you think. How would you describe “green” to someone who is blind?)

For (true) friendship.

Being able to squish and kiss my little 4 year old sister, Boo…and listening to her giggles and the smile on her face when I gave her a candy.

That our cat, Night-Fury came back after not being around yesterday. (Around here if a cat hasn’t come back for a couple of days, that usually means it’s “gone”….as in deceased.)

So take a moment, step back… and be thankful for those simple gifts.

Always, Aims

A hint for tomorrow’s “best friends” feature:

 

 

Leave a Reply

