Hat Post: the “Newsie” hat

Yay! Another hat from my collection! 🙂 Sweet, I’m excited to share this one with you because it’s one of my favourites!

I love how the lace gives a little feminine touch to this “poor boy” hat.

This style works great if you have slightly longish bangs like I do (at the moment.) I have the rest of my hair in a braid but this hat looks great if you have your hair in a low bun.  Back in the day when my hair was shorter I wore this hat much more frequently than now.  It also works awesome on shorter hair styles, especially shorter styles with some layering.

I first saw this hat on someone else and couldn’t ask them where they got it because they were driving away from the drive thru already! (This was way back in my Tims days…) Anyhow, imagine my surprise and delight when I found the same hat in a store a while later! 🙂

It’s also versatile in that you can wear this hat backwards as well.

Guess that’s about all for now… thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Wow! Just realized tomorrow is May 1st!? I think I still might have unfinished Christmas candy somewhere…oops.

Always, Aims

3 thoughts on “Hat Post: the “Newsie” hat

Leave a Reply

