Margaret Falls in British Columbia, Canada

My weekend was packed with celebrations! ๐Ÿ™‚ My Dad’s birthday fell on Mother’s Day weekend this year… so I had privilege of celebrating two of the most important people in my life! The older I get, the more thankful I become of everything they have done and sacrificed for me, for our family! ย I can’t thank God enough for choosing them to be my parents! Their lives continue to inspire me.

Saturday, our family and some of our friends drove up to Herald Park out past Salmon Arm. ย From there we did a short hike walk to Margaret Falls.

It’s a great time of year to go see them because of the winter run off.

Waterfalls are so fascinating, there’s just something about them that intrigues me. ย They’ve been there so long… slowly corroding away the mountain side.

Apparently there’s a cave behind this one (seriously! how cool is that?!) but because of the run off, it’s flowing too hard to get to it. ย I’d love to go back later in the summer and check it out (with my camera of course!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

And one last one of part of the creek down the path. It was all green and mossy along the trail, bringing back memories of walks in England. ๐Ÿ™‚

Yup, I agree… I live in one of the most beautiful countries on earth!

Hope you had a lovely weekend too! ๐Ÿ™‚

Always, Aims

 

6 thoughts on “Margaret Falls in British Columbia, Canada

  1. these are amazing m-amy ๐Ÿ˜‰ If you DO go back to that cave behind the waterfall lemme know! We’ll make a trip out of it ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

