30 Days in England: Day 2

Child playing along the English Channel

Ever since I was old enough to want to…I’ve wanted to travel! 🙂 I loved the various road trips we did as a family growing up.  Also, I love reading… I always wanted to physically go to some of those places rather than just visit in my imagination through the pages and pictures in a book.

This dream came true in 2010 when I had the amazing opportunity to travel to England. This was my first trip out of North America…and I was ecstatic! I wasn’t disappointed…I loved (almost) every minute of it! (I’d be lying if I said I loved every minute of it…because who likes to be delayed in an airport for 23 hours on the way home?! But it’s ok…I learned a lot in that experience 😉 )

I went with my Grandmother and younger sister to visit our Aunt, Uncle, and cousins. 😀  They live close to a city called Henley-on-the-Thames.

Brighton Peir

The first “big city” we visited was Brighton. (Yeah, the seaside city that Lydia Bennet goes to in Pride and Prejudice.)

Looking out at Brighton from the Brighton Peir

Oops…so much for (only) posting one picture! Well, that’s what you get from a photographer! 😛

Till tomorrow… Cheerio, Aims

One thought on “30 Days in England: Day 2

Leave a Reply

