30 Days in England: Day 26 (London)

After yesterday’s taste of the Tower of London, naturally today touches on the actual city of London. Yes, I forewarn you, a small taste πŸ˜‰

Could’ve spent an entire day in the National Gallery alone!

There aren’t more pictures of Trafalgar Square because they were setting up for an event so there were chairs and screens etc. all over the place… however, I did snap a picture of the Canadian Embassy πŸ™‚

St. Martin in the Fields Church…(if you ever have the chance go inside it’s worth it!)

Buckingham Palace.

Of course, a visit to London would not be complete without shopping at Harrods. πŸ™‚

I just liked the architecture of this building (as seen from Tower Bridge).

While we were there, a boat needed to pass under Tower Bridge…which I thought was cool πŸ˜€

Well, I saw many of the “must see” (places/landmarks) of London… If (when?) I go back, it would be fun to see more of London… As I mentioned earlier…you could spend years there and not discover or see it all! So, I must be satisfied with me “little taste”. πŸ˜€

Always, Aims

4 thoughts on “30 Days in England: Day 26 (London)

  1. I’m a British citizen in your country and you are a Canadian enjoying mine! So glad that you are loving London. It’s good to see the city from a tourist’s eye. I’ve worked there so often and for so long I don’t see it the same way now. Seeing the picture of “The Gherkin” in the City of London (second to last photo) reminds me of where I worked. I saw that building every day for years. Modern architecture – you either love it or hate it!
    I’m enjoying checking out all your England posts. Thank you.
    And thanks for liking my photo blog too.
    Kate
    http://myphotoyear2012.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

