The (official) Remmy Story!

I thought I should share this story sooner than later because it will be continued as I travel more. 🙂 Having just finished sharing about my trip to England, I’m thinking now would be a good time to introduce “Remmy”.

The first “Remmy Pic” ever posted. Our friend’s like Starbucks more than we do! Hence, the significance of this picture.

It’s kind of a long story, so I’ll try condense it a little. 🙂 My sister and I have these really great friends, also a set of sisters….and they have these little stuffed mice (named Remmy.) Somehow, their Mom realized we didn’t have any of our own…and gave my sis and I each one. (Yeah, they have a cool mom!)

This was shortly before our trip to England and these two friends would’ve done almost anything to come along on such an adventure!

Knowing this, I promised to pack Remmy and take pictures of him in some of the places I would visit, and later “tag” them on facebook. So this is (the short version) of how Remmy came along to England.

I had a layover in Scotland on the way… so “technically” Remmy has been to Scotland, right? 😉

Tower of London and Part of Tower Bridge.

Still at the Tower of London… Remmy in a quiver of arrows. (Remember how much I like arrow slits, right?)

On the beach in Bournemouth, England.

We were about to leave Oxford when I suddenly realized not only did I have the Remmy in my purse, but I hadn’t taken a picture of him yet… So my “Oxford Remmy Picture” is at the Oxford train station…

Harrod’s Department store.

Windsor Castle.

So that is the beginning of Remmy’s travels…officially chronicled on my blog! 😀

Remmy has since been to two other countries (on of them twice!) so come back as Remmy will continue his travels….!

(Don’t laugh at me! I have my own mascot…and I think it’s cool, so there!)

Always, Aims

P.s. Sorry for the “silence” around here this week…(after posting every day last month it does feel like silence!) But there have been some SUPER exciting things happening in my life… I will be updating soon! 😉

2 thoughts on “The (official) Remmy Story!

Leave a Reply

