Hat Post: 1940s

So…it’s been a long time since I wrote “a hat post“.  If you weren’t around then, I’ll just bring you up to date.  Basically…I like hats (a lot! 😀 ) and have a collections of them. So I started posting about my different hats and the story behind them – if there is one.

I saw this one weeks and weeks ago but didn’t want to pay full price (duh! Who ever wants to pay full price?) Last week, on a whim, I went back into the store and saw that it was half price…just in time to wear to my friend’s outdoor ceremony for her wedding. 🙂

It reminds of something from the late 1930s to early 1940s…I like the vintage feel…

Always, Aims

I plan to continue featuring my hat collection weekly or at the least by-weekly. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Hat Post: 1940s

  1. Oh my! What a splendid hat and a proper head to support it. You are my new favorite person on this planet. If you keep posting photos with hats I will I will I do not know what I will do, but it will be glorious!

Leave a Reply

