Hair Donation

With the summer heat, my little sisters decided to get their hair cut…and donate it. πŸ™‚

I’m proud of them because I was going to do something similar last fall…and totally chickened out when we started measuring how much to cut off. (Guess I’m more sentimental about my hair than I thought!)

Munchkin donated 8 inches of her lovely blonde curls.

Rasco… (remember her adorable photoshoot?) she’s donating 15 inches of her beautiful red hair.

Yeah, a different type of personal post I know… (it’s not even about me!) πŸ™‚ But I wanted to remember when they did this and chronicle it somewhere… what better place than my blog? πŸ˜‰

Always, Aims

5 thoughts on “Hair Donation

  1. I tried to do the same. But for a guy with curly hair it was just too hard, too much maintenance. I was able to grow it up to 6 inches and I needed 12 to donate it. Sorry I just couldn’t. I did shaved my head though πŸ™‚ Thanks for the post

  2. Cute!! Good for them! πŸ˜€
    I have donated my hair twice and both times it was a shock for me. The second time I cried. πŸ˜› lol So I totally know how you feel! It is weird how attached we can get to our hair. ^_^

    They both have beautiful hair…I love the new cut!
    -SK

Leave a Reply

