Maci: The Cake Smash!

Today continues on from last week which featured the L Family.

Little Maci just turned one year old…

For the second part of their photo session, we did a cake smash! It started like this…

…and ended up like this!

This was the first cake smash I’ve photographed! I think it’s a great idea and it was hilarious to watch Maci interact with the cake… 😀

Ah, it’s all about the icing…

Haha, I think she didn’t know what to do with herself! 🙂 This was a home baked birthday cake by the way!

More chocolate and more icing!

I hope I meet more parents as cool as Maci’s…because I had SO much and would love to do this again sometime! 😀

7 thoughts on “Maci: The Cake Smash!

  1. Amy- You are an amazing photographer! Steve and I were SO happy with how the photos you took of our family and of Maci’s cake smash turned out. Thank you for helping us capture the memories:)
    Missy

  2. All of them are cute, but I fell in love with the second one! She’s a doll!!! Kids always bring a smile to my face!

Leave a Reply

