Who I Am…

Another assignment was a “self portrait”.  So obviously, the picture above is of myself. 🙂 I’m wearing a hat (of course!). Also, I am wearing a scarf I bought in Germany which represents my love of travel. I chose to convert the image to black and and white because…well, I really love black and white images! My expression is intentional…showing that I’m taking what I’m doing here seriously….but there’s a hint of a smile – always…

Part 2 of the “self portrait”was to take pictures of three things that represent ourselves.

Coffee…of course! 🙂 If you’ve been following my blog for awhile, or if you know me in “real life” you’ll know I love coffee.

I know it’s a little quirky… but I decided to add Remmy in. I’m traveling so as you may have guessed Remmy is here too! I also decided it would be fun to take a picture of Remmy in my studio here. 🙂 (Remmy’s Story is HERE.)

My last choice is my iPod…for a few reasons. One, when I travel this is where I read my Bible…so this, is my faith.  Two…the obvious reason, MUSIC! If you know me, you know that music is a huge part of my life from singing in choirs, playing violin, and the sheer enjoyment of listening to it! Please note: the iPod case is green 😉

This…is (a small piece!) of who I am…

Always, Aims

P.s. All photos shot in studio! (how cool is that?!)

Leave a Reply

