Real Life

It’s a “real life” kind of day. You ever had one of those? That day when your mental “to-do” list is growing faster than the coffee is brewing…and you look around and see all the must-dos that haven’t even made it on the list yet!

Life has been busy. (Obviously because I haven’t been blogging! Did you miss me? 😉 )

Easter was awesome – it’s one of my favourite holidays – it’s about taking time to remember, to come that point of utter thankfulness for what Jesus did me – for us! We enjoyed some gloriously warm sunshine.  We had a great time of fellowship with extended family and friends – uncles, aunts, grandparents, cousins, etc. It was loud. It was beautiful.

I said good bye to this guy.

20121229-SAG-03647My younger taller bro, Mitch.  He’s in the Philippines for a couple months to do some mission work.  He and his friend will be updating their blog if you want to follow what they’re up to! I’m SO excited to see what God will do through them!

Last weekend I road tripped with some of my sibs to southern Alberta.  It was fantastic. Lots of laughs. New perspectives on the theme of the weekend: forgiveness. Fellowship with old and new friends. Road trips are just (almost) always awesome.

So why is it a “real life” day? Because I just looked around my room and saw the mess (clean but unfolded laundry) I saw my tax papers in a pile. Unwritten blog posts. All the normal stuff that hasn’t been done.  It’s about priorities, right? No my room doesn’t look like a show room at a show home, but I got to have some cuddles with a squishy 9 month old. No, my taxes aren’t done, but some of my friendships are stronger because of some good conversations for which I ‘made’ the time.  Real life happens… to all of us.

So enjoy your real life for what it is, take a moment to enjoy the friendships you have, give that baby an extra kiss, take that moment to read the Word.

Because I promise you – your room will still be messy tomorrow 😉

As crazy as April has been so far – it won’t be slowing down! I’ll be heading back to the States next week 🙂 I’ll blog when I can!

Always, Aims

One thought on “Real Life

Leave a Reply

