Summer Days

IMG_0415

 

Summer is upon us – wow! Where has the time gone?!  To me, summer never feels “official” till July 1.  I was skimming through pictures on my iPod earlier today and had an idea.  I want to enjoy this summer – busy as it will be – and I want to remember it.  So for (at least!) July and August I want to take (at least!) one picture every day (be it on my phone, my iPod, or my DSLR.)  Yes, I know this idea isn’t new – people do the “picture a day” thing often.  But, I’ve never done it – and I just feel like this summer is going to slip by before I know it!  I’ll be uploading pictures to instagram and will do a weekly blog post of my daily pictures from the past week.

You see, I’ve come to realize that…I never regret taking pictures…capturing moments.  If I regret anything – it’s that I DIDN’T take more! So to start off here are a few random snap shots from the past couple of months – mostly taken on my ipod. Some made it onto instagram already – some didn’t 😉

First off, I’m kind of SUPER excited this guy is back! My brother, Mitch, was in the Philippines for almost 3 months.  He came home last weekend. 🙂

 

 

IMG_0486By the way…I LOVE the panorama feature on my iPod!!! Here’s a “perfect”rainbow I captured a few weeks ago (no filter) 😉IMG_0201My Oma (Grandma) baked my Dad her iconic Kaffee Torte for Father’s Day.  This is something very special and I wanted to remember it. IMG_0364My bro got his Barracuda on the road for the summer… Looking forward to some summer crusin’. IMG_0283Not to long ago I gave Lulu her first ride on a swing. IMG_0359

 

IMG_0362Speaking of Lulu, she just turned 1 year old! I can’t believe how fast time has gone!  Here’s a picture I took of her and I on her birthday last week.

A friend of ours was married last weekend here are a couple pictures from that day.  Another reason I love the panorama feature…I figured out how to get the same person into a panorama 3 times. See him?IMG_0432

 

IMG_0485And when there’s a gigantic arm chair…? You take a picture.IMG_0458

 

IMG_0392This was the sunset on Canada Day, July 1st, as we waited for the firework show.IMG_0472

 

And sometimes life is about seeing how many people you can squish into one picture!

IMG_0301

 

Moments go by quickly… we really only have right now! 🙂 So here’s to having an amazing summer!

Follow me @aimsglanz on instagram to see my daily pictures!

Always, Aims

2 thoughts on “Summer Days

Leave a Reply

