July 8-14

IMG_0637

Here’s the second week of July as seen through my various electronics.

July 8

IMG_0572I took Rasco to assist me in a family photo session (look for that feature post on my blog soon!) and we celebrated with starbucks afterwards.

July 9

The busy day I took a moment to look up and saw the sun rays flowing off of the clouds.

IMG_0178

July 10

A honey bee enjoying some of my favourite blossoms – lavender.

IMG_0594

What I like to call a “drive by shooting”. Snapped this from the car on the way home. A lovely sunset over Kal lake.

IMG_0585

July 11

We had VBS all last week at our church, made for a busy week – but it’s a fun kind of busy. With some of the kids who came.

IMG_0600

July 12.

The first day I didn’t take a picture.  A hard day, attended the funeral of a family friend.

July 13

A piece of my Grandma’s legendary pumpkin dessert.  If you’ve ever had the honour of eating a piece, you’ll know why it’s worth of a picture. If you haven’t had the honour – know you’re missing out – big time!

IMG_0603

Beach. Water. Sunset. I love that I’m blessed live here.

IMG_0638

IMG_0636

July 14

We celebrated Lulu’s first birthday at at park.

IMG_0651

It was also the afternoon I “officially” tried an energy drink. It’s worth a picture – yes. (I shared it with my best friend. It was fun.)

IMG_0660

And there we go. 🙂 Excited to see what this week will bring. I’m enjoying the challenge – because it’s teaching me to stop and enjoy a moment.  To stop and see a moment.

IMG_0659

Always, Aims

2 thoughts on “July 8-14

Leave a Reply

