Change: Part I {Thoughts on Blogging}

AimsPhotography_Okanagan_Photographer_Kelowna_Art_Nature.photos-1

A personal blog post:

A few thoughts have been swirling in the back of my mind for awhile now…so I’m finally taking the time to see how they will emerge as I try to type them out.

I’m blogging partly because one of the items floating around in my mind is this blog itself. With so many significant changes happening in my life I never dreamed it would hard to blog about them (or that I would just be too busy to blog!) Then before I knew it so much of my life had changed…so much of me had changed that I felt like a completely different person than the one who started writing back in 2012. It was hard to blog because I wasn’t “her” anymore. When I sat down to write or update it felt forced; that’s something I never wanted for this blog.

Another part of me missed blogging

But I felt stuck.  How do you transition a blog through huge personal life changes? For awhile I thought I should start a new blog, and then I thought that I should maybe just revamp this one.  I still haven’t decided what I will do as both options are appealing for different reasons.  Most of all, I just want to start blogging again, get back in the habit and rediscover the joy. Today’s post is my attempt to restart because if I don’t start now, I never will.

I’ve been taking pictures.  I’ve been traveling. More changes have been happening!

I’m excited to be back wether I stay on this blog or start another one.  Please, join me in my journey!

I think this is where I’ll stop today… more thoughts to come soon! Stay tuned!

Always, Aims

One thought on “Change: Part I {Thoughts on Blogging}

Leave a Reply

