Look up!

20140121-091550.jpg

Last weekend some of us hit the slopes up in Revelstoke, it was worth it for lots of reasons… One of which is that we got a day with some amazing scenery. (A piece of me wished I’d taken one of my “nice” cameras with…and the other piece is glad I didn’t because it’s hard to snowboard with a camera, especially because this season I’m rediscovering the sport of snowboarding).
This was taken on the last run of the day. As we came down the hill we had to board through a patch of fog…which had created this quiet winter wonderland. I was struck by the beauty of the snow clinging to the branches…a stark contrast to the bright sunlight up at the top.
Today is a reminder that there’s different types of beauty everywhere – we just have to stop for a moment to see it.

Always, Aims

Leave a comment