This Moment

Kelowna_Photographer_Baby_AimsPhotography.photos-1

 

This story behind the photograph…

Last night we were all sitting down to dinner and I looked over and saw Lulu crawling towards the door – immediately, I saw the above picture in my mind – exactly as you see it.  So I pulled my iPod out of my pocket and snapped it.

Sometimes our favourite pictures aren’t taken on an amazing camera. I love this picture because of the story it tells.  It’s the story of my baby sis – Lulu, barely a year old…discovering and exploring the world around her. It’s precious because in a few weeks she’ll be walking – she’s still in that crawl everywhere stage. Her whole life – the whole world out there – is ahead of her – waiting to be discovered.

And I captured one tiny moment of it.

Time is flying by – and the only time that “belongs” to us is this very moment – right now.  Everything else is either already past or in the future. (Think about that, eh!)

So be thankful for right now; use right now to its full potential.

Always, Aims

Leave a Reply

