“New Stuff” and Week-at-a-Glance

It’s been a exhausting “crazy busy” week for me here on the blog! 😀 I’ve also been trying to evade the nasty cold a few of my siblings had…so far so good – mostly, my throat was tickle-ish to day… 😦 Hoping it goes no further than that!

I decided to try blogging every (week) day this week…my first thought now: it’s a lot of work! 🙂 But at this point I still like blogging…which is probably a good sign, right? 🙂 When I first started blogging I thought 2 times a week would be a challenge…meaning, I consider this an accomplishment. 🙂

It was fun to introduce you all to what will be one of the ongoing features here on my blog…which was my hat collection. (until I run out of hats!)

I had a lovely afternoon with Rasco and was delighted to share her shoot with you too…whenever I look back on those shots I think of a whimsical walk through the woods with a redheaded fairy.

Yesterday was fantastic too…I mean how many people get to have a friend as fun as Astrid? (Also broke my previous record for most site views in one day!)

Today it’s a little quieter around here… later I’ll be out shooting an adorable 3 year old (by the way, I’m already excited about sharing that one here!) 😀 Hoping the weather holds up though… :-S

But I do more with my life than snap pictures and blog. 🙂

Another “thing I do” is that I like to (try) keep track of “firsts”. (i.e. the first time I ate sushi or took a ride on a wooden roller coaster etc.)

When I do or try something new I like to keep track of it…now, one of the ways I’ll be keeping track of the “new things” I do will be here on my blog…(maybe it will help make me take pictures of them rather than just write it down or even just “remember” it!)

Recent “new stuff”:

I had my first lesson driving standard. Learning to drive standard is one of my “2012 goals”.  So far so good… :-S

I also had the recent discovery of this tea. I was scrounging through our “tea drawer” looking for something different when this label caught my eye:

Direct translation is that it’s a black tea and the flavour? Strawberry/Pepper.  Yes pepper (as in that dark stuff we sprinkle on our food pepper.) (ok, they used red pepper kernels to be specific…but it’s still pepper!) That fit the category of “different” nicely. 🙂  I actually quite enjoyed it… the after taste had the slightest “bite” to it; I liked it. (If you like chili chocolate you’d love this tea!) Of course… you’d have to go to Germany for this brand! 😛

Oh yeah, that picture also documents the first time I had gel nails done. (I liked them…made me feel all girly haha.) 🙂

Happy Friday! Try something new, eh!

Always, Aims

Leave a Reply

